Presidential

Went to Dallas recently for a client shoot at the George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum. I took the GoPro Hero along to try and get some fun personal shots. It’s always a toss-up shooting stills with this little camera, mainly because the model I have doesn’t have a viewfinder or view screen. I have to wait to upload to the computer to see what I got. As usual, most of the shots were crap, but I was able to salvage a few from the batch.

Our client, Continental Cut Stone, provided much of the limestone used on and in the building. If you go, do it early to beat the tour buses!

 

Click on the pics for bigger view.

DCIM100GOPRO
Strategically placed “fountain” for your party pic pleasure.
DCIM100GOPRO
Entry courtyard, pre-tour bus cattle call.
DCIM100GOPRO
Sleepy west side of the building.
DCIM100GOPRO
These are leaves (and flowers).
DCIM100GOPRO
Looking up.
DCIM100GOPRO
The Decider, and his dad.
